City break ideas… Manchester

I was looking for a destination in England for a little break and while browsing the internet I came across Manchester… Ok, it may sound weird that I’ve never been to one of the biggest cities in England, but I haven’t… So I thought why not 😉 If you’re lucky you may find a train ticket for as little as £31 using Virgin Trains, so this city break doesn’t have to break your bank account. Also, the accommodation is cheaper than in the capital city. My room was just £29 and within walking distance from Piccadilly Gardens which are the city centre. But what Manchester has to offer? Surprisingly quite a lot… From really amazing Manchester Art Gallery, with a collection ranging from 17th century to modern times, to numerous shopping areas including UK’s largest shopping centre Manchester Arndale… And after all the cultural and shopping pleasures why not having a little coffee break… I’ve tried couple coffee places and I totally fell in love with Teacup on Thomas St, which may get a bit busy, but be patient… It’s deliciously worth it 🙂

Leave a Reply

