‘Wonderfully weird’ – Quirky toys and cushions by Sam Morris

A while ago I mentioned that one of my recent learnings was that you need to go out there to your customers to find them and make them interested in what you are offering. Well, our hunt for suitable places has begun couple weeks back. Between high end Leadenhall Market, crafty Greenwich Market and landmark Spitalfields I made some amazing discoveries!

I got completely overwhelmed by some works I saw there. The first artist I want to share with you is Sam Morris. When I was her humorous and wonderfully weird toys and cushions stall I had a smile on my face in an instant!

Sam Morris - Wonderfully Weird Quirky Cushions and Toys - stall

Artist about her work: ‘I get my inspiration from Fairy tales, myths and legends, and start off by collaging them in a sketch book.  I then scan them in to Photoshop and adjust them accordingly.  They are then digitally printed on to a cotton sateen fabric, and then I sew them into cushions or fabric characters.’

Here are couple close-ups 🙂

turqoise cushion - Sam Morris - Wonderfully Weird Quirky Cushion

and this is my most favourite design!

med cushion - Sam Morris - Wonderfully Weird Quirky Cat Cushion

You can see the full collection on artists’ website.

Hope you like it and that you’re having a wonderful Jubilee Weekend! 🙂

2 thoughts on “‘Wonderfully weird’ – Quirky toys and cushions by Sam Morris

Leave a Reply

