Are you going to a wedding any time soon?

The wedding season is on. I am going to two weddings soon. The first one is big – my sister is getting married! As a maid of honour I have the pleasure to advise on the outfit not only the bride, but also our mum 🙂

I think she would look very chic in Schumacher gold metallic dress and jacket I came across with black Wilbur & Gussie Charlie clutch, and Clarks black snake shoes to it. I would finish the look with Freddie & Cinnamon Sun Pendant, and Black Onyx cocktail ring.

mother_of_the_bride_wedding_outfit

Knowing her, I would say she will go for something more bold and colourful though.

When it comes to myself, I am tempted by  50s style navy dress, gorgeous Karen Millen yellow satin platforms, and Daniel Orange Dappy Envelope Clutch Bag. Don’t forget about my favourite Freddie & Cinnamon jewellery pieces! For this occasion I would choose either Tourmaline earrings, or Aqua Chalcedony Necklace, and couple of rings to match – Wide Band Ring and Black Onyx Ring – both in satin finish.

Day_wedding_outfit

How about you, are there any weddings in your diary this year? Have you decided what to wear yet? 🙂

6 thoughts on “Are you going to a wedding any time soon?

  1. Oh I really like these outfits, I also love the 1940s/50s feminine and elegant styles and weddings are great places to get a full outfit going on 🙂

    • thank you so much for nice words! vary happy to hear that you like them as I love them as well 🙂 and yes, definitely, weddings are an occasion when you don’t have to hold back much outfit-wise 😀 just need to let the bride shine 😉 xxx

Leave a Reply

