Autumn colours

Hello everyone!

I have something quite trivial to share with you; something so simple we often just miss out on enjoying because we’re just too used to it…

Having arrived home this evening I started unpacking the shopping bags and while doing it I was struck by the simple beauty of the vegetables I brought home. Just look at them – the colours and shapes – the essence of autumn. I just stood there for a while and smiled at the pile of them and then took a picture – have a look.

simple pleasures

The picture is taken by me so excuse the lack of skill but I hope you see what I mean. Celeriac, carrots, parsnips, tomatoes, onions, peppers… What beauties!

Later I will be cooking one of my favourite autumn dishes – slow cooked fish with vegetables. There isn’t any complicated recipe for it nor does it look particularly handsome but this is one of the things I really loved when I was a child and it reminds me of home. Can’t wait!

Love,

Freddie

Leave a Reply

